Follow on YouTube
rss feed
Support us

The board currently consist of but is not limited to the following members:

  • Dr Marc Stutter, The James Hutton Institute
  • Gavin Clark, SNH
  • Peter Wright, SEPA (Diffuse Pollution team)
  • Professor Rene Van Der Wal, Aberdeen University
  • Professor Samuel Martin, Aberdeen University
  • Professor Colin Adams, Glasgow University
  • Dr Andy Walker, Consultant (previously FRS)
  • Dylan Roberts, The Game and Wild Conservation Trust
  • Gareth Pedley, Wild Trout Trust
  • Craig Macadam, Buglife
  • Dr Colin Bull, Stirling University

The remit of the Scientific Advisory Board is as follows:

  • Provide Trust managers with expert scientific advice on any matter brought to the Board’s attention by management or others
  • When required act as an advocate for the Trust and its scientific and conservation objectives
  • Lend credibility and legitimacy, when appropriate to the Trust’s decision making and planning
  • Validate the Trust’s approach to scientific informed conservation and management
  • Provide scientific input and advice on the drafting of the next Deveron Fisheries Management Plan
  • To help Trust Management develop stronger links and partnerships with other organisations including Universities, Government organisations, NGOs and Private Companies

Honorary Life President
Prof David W Mackay OBE

Honorary Membership Secretary
Robert McConnell


James Cruickshank OBE – Chairman
Malcolm Hay
Frank Henderson
Robert Shields
David Borthwick
Ruairidh Cooper

Trust Accounts

River Deveron Conservation Code 2018

Your Board remains extremely concerned over fragile levels of fish stocks in the river and in particular spring salmon and sea trout.

Find out more

Deveron River