MINUTES of THE TRIENNIAL ELECTIONS of QUALIFIED PROPRIETORS of THE RIVER DEVERON DISTRICT SALMON FISHERY held at BANFF SPRINGS HOTEL, BANFF on Thursday, 5th SEPTEMBER 2024 at 5pm

Present: Andrew Allwood (Muirsek), Jim Cruickshank (Carnousie, Ardmiddle,

Inverkeithny Glebe, Inverkeithny, Upper Netherdale, Lower Netherdale, Laithers Estate), Gordon Morison (Mountblairy, Bognie), Mrs J Player (Upper Inverichnie), Rory Cooper (Marnoch Lodge, Mains of Auchingoul), Frank Henderson (co-optee represents salmon anglers), Richard Breakell (Salmon Anglers), Mr & Mrs Cheyne (Mains of Mayen and Mayen & Garronhaugh), Mr Higgins (Castle Fishings, Lower & Upper Coniecleugh), R Shields (Avochie), J

Gardiner (Marnoch Lodge, Mains of Auchingoul), **Sarah Cruickshank** (Deveronside Fishing)

Also in attendance: Mrs S Roebuck (Clerk to the Board); R Miller (River Director); M Walters (River Operations Manager), Jamie Gordon (Project

Deveron Catchment Restoration Manager),

Members of the public including members of the Deveron, Bogie and Isla Rivers Charitable Trust, Ghillies, Estate Managers and Anglers.

Apologies for Absence: Matthew Marsden (Duff House), Bob Copland (River Deveron)

Chairman: Mr Andrew Allwood was in the Chair.

Opening remarks & Nominations:

Mr Allwood enquired at the meeting if he could continue as interim Chairman. This was agreed.

Mr Allwood explained that the purpose of the Triennial Election Meetings was to elect a Board for the next 3 years. He indicated that in terms of statute, Proprietors were required to elect Upper and Lower Representatives to the Board from their respective constituencies. The elected representatives would then appoint co-optees, the whole Board, including the co-optees, would elect a Chairman.

Mr Allwood reminded Proprietors that the undernoted had indicated their willingness to re stand for election.

Mr A Allwood Upper Mr B Copland Lower

Mr R J G Shields Upper

Mr A G Morison Upper Mr M Marsden Lower

Mr J Cruickshank Upper Mr A Higgins Upper

Those candidates had all been proposed and seconded in writing. Mr Allwood moved that they be elected 'en bloc'. This was unanimously agreed.

Proposer: Mr I Ogden & Mrs J Player Seconder: Mr A Cheyne & Mr R Cooper

The above-named Elected Representatives will constitute the new Board for the next 3 years (or until such time is determined), The numbers would now be 2 Lower, 5 Upper Representatives and 3 Co-optees yet to be appointed. This was accepted.

At this point a Meeting of Elected Representatives took place and then followed a meeting of the new Board - see separate Minutes.